An Update

Well, well, my dear reader, what a hectic eighteen months I’ve had. I moved to Southampton, then back to the small town I was living in before. There’s also been a death, a reconciliation, a marriage and a birth. Such fun!

Anyway in early November I shall have a new oven installed. I can’t wait, I can finally cook again. I hope you like the recipes I’ve got planned, like Perfect Roast Chicken, the Fifteen Chocolate Tart and a Tomato Chilli Jam. I’m also doing Slimming World as well, so expect quite a few ideas for that too.

Goodbye for now.

Jack

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Anthony says:

    Hi Jack,

    Hope that life starts to settle down for you. Good luck with the blogging return as I generally enjoy your recipes.

    One polite request though – please will you either fully commit to doing this or walk away from it completely; you’re having nearly as many come backs as Frank Sinatra and the hello-i’m-back-this-time-for-good thing starts to wear a tad thin after a while!!

    All the best with everything though.

    Like

    1. Hi Anthony,

      Thank you for the comment.

      Yes, I am fully committed this time, and I am staying. And yes, even I admit I get a tad annoyed with writing I’m Back posts.

      Hope you like the next post.

      Jack

      Like

    2. P.S. I’ve updated all the posts so there’s no “I’m back’s” etc. I’ll just post what I can when I can.

      Like

Leave a Reply

